Sunday Pause

Here I am with Sunday Pause, which I have been neglecting to write on, and which I just thought that I would like to design a banner for. So again, three lists: what I am thankful for in the past week, what I am praying for in the following week, and what were God’s most important messages to me this week.

What I’m Thankful For in the Past Week(s)

  • The challenges we that we all know as Finals Week, and the ounces of determination I mustered to face it.
  • My parents, who have been generously supportive of the things I said, did, felt, am and thought about. We got to Skype last night because I was finally free of most responsibilities, and I told them a couple of things that had been bothering me all semester. And they were pretty cool about it.
  • My siblings who have been just as good to me. I spent the most part of today with my sister as we moved my stuff up to our summer house. She drove the car and helped me carry my boxes even though I had too much stuff and took a long time packing everything.
  • Boy, of course, who has been understanding whenever I was busy with work, as well as patient whenever I’m cranky and edgy.
  • My friends and blockmates who have that special aura that makes me want to be a better, happier person.

What I’m Praying For in the Following Week

  • Tomorrow, I am attending the Page Turner, a tradition-in-the-making of my org, which is the official turnover event between the old and new executive board. It is the first project of our team as new EB, and the first Page Turner ever, so I am praying that it goes well.
  • In about a week, I will be heading to Sorsogon with a few other people for Ara’s eighteenth birthday party. I pray that everything falls into place, and even though all of our friends cannot be there, I hope that it will still be a wonderful party for the celebrant.

God’s Most Important Words to Me This Week

  • “But blessed is the one who trusts in the LORD, whose confidence is in him. They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.” Jeremiah 17:7-8
  • “Then Peter came to Jesus and asked, “Lord, how many times shall I forgive my brother or sister who sins against me? Up to seven times?” Jesus answered, “I tell you, not seven times, but seventy times seven.” Matthew 18:21-22
  • The truth about forgiveness is that it is the only way to fully set ourselves free from the sins others have committed against us.

Thank You, Lord. Please keep me close.

A penny for your thoughts?

