Sunday Pause

What I’m Thankful For

What am I not thankful for? The last couple of weeks have been amazing, compared to the months of listlessness that I have been complaining about. True enough, the busyness is taking its toll on me, stealing my leisure time, keeping me up, and growing stress bubbles in my system. But I have been busy, I have been good, and I have been happy.

What I’m Praying For

Unlike most times when I pray more when things are going wrong, I have found reason to pray more when things are going well. The goodness that has surrounded me lately is so precious and important I just want to keep it as long as I can.

I have three major concerns right now: my studies, Blue Christmas (It’s this Saturday!), and Book Bench’s big big project, for which planning is only about to begin. These three things are going to take a lot of work, and I’m scared of letting people down, now that I’m only just learning to put myself together. I don’t want to do anything half-heartedly, and I don’t want to work just for the sake of working. So I want to give these three things my best.

God’s Words to Me

“As a prisoner of the Lord, then, I urge you to live a life worthy of the calling you have received. Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.” (Ephesians 4:1-2, NIV)

Lately, His words to me have been of instruction rather than of comfort. I’m not a fan of mindless obedience, but obedience to Him makes perfect sense. They are as much for me as they are for Him, perhaps more. I have never trusted anything so much.

I leave you guys with this song my good friend had me listen to today.

Have a blessed Sunday and a blessed week ahead ☺

A penny for your thoughts?

