Sunday Pause

sunday pause

First Sunday Pause of 2013! I was planning to write it a couple of Sundays ago, but I’ve been so busy! I wish that meant I have been doing a lot of things and making something of my days. Unfortunately, I have simply been up to my throat in school-work and real-world issues.

What I’m Thankful For

The past couple of weeks have been a stretch, but some very good things have happened! I am doing considerably well in my classes. There is room for improvement, and it feels amazingly achievable.

My most recent achievement is getting the grade I aimed for during my Philosophy midterm oral exam. Thinking back to my content and my teacher’s feedback, I can’t help but think I could have gotten a bit higher if I had tried just a little bit more! It felt like a regret that day, but every day it starts to feel more like a goal and a challenge.

I’m also thankful for a certain action I finally took, after a year of postponing it. I’ll talk more about it in another post, but for now, I’m just really thankful that one helpful option has been opened up to me.

I’m thankful for the people who have recently made me smile, kept me company, reminded me of love, or inspired me. As I go through life people are becoming more and more divisible into two groups: those that affect me negatively, and those that affect me positively. It’s a relief to know (although I often forget) that I’m not running out of the latter anytime soon.

What I’m Praying For

To put it very simply, I pray that I keep going. The past week or two have been a real struggle, featuring my first breakdown of the year. Sometimes I go to bed at the end of the day and just congratulate myself for making it through at all. It’s difficult to even explain what happened there.

I set myself some pretty high goals this year, and I told myself I’d be chasing my dreams and my happiness whenever I could. I pray that I don’t give up so soon — or at all. I’m being forced to grow up fast, and I really want to do it well.

God’s Words To Me

I’ll be honest and say that I’ve been out of touch with the big guy recently, and maybe that’s my message: to go start those conversations again. I’ll get there, Boss. I’ll get there.

Happy Sunday, everybody :)

A penny for your thoughts?

