The Happy List

joie de vivre
Ana Luísa Pinto

1. The satisfaction of a good story

2. Compliments / good feedback (Thank you for all the comments!)

3. Best friends, and their personalized efforts at cheering me up

4. Doing something I haven’t been able to do in a while; in this case, write poetry

5. Oliver (our chow-chow) laying down at my feet

6. Being written about

***

I just recovered from being sick, and immediately launched into some weird episode of gloom. Instead of moping like I usually do, I took the chance to start a happy list series like I have been wanting to. Hope your week is going better than mine!

What’s on your happy list today?

6 comments
  1. Aimee said:

    Great List.
    Mine: Blog comments, writing, shopping, my ferrets, coffee :)
    xoxo Aimee
    bowsandbeau-ties.blogspot.com

    • Apple said:

      Sounds like a fun list :)

      Adorable blog, by the way.

  2. Criminal Minds series, coffee date with one of my best friends, finally went to the gym after a month of being MIA, wearing wedges for the first time in almost a year and my red hair. :)

  3. baked pizza for the very first time, had some time cooking with bestie after 12345678 long years, finally graduating on 23rd of April :) will think of other happy stuffs tho :D

    • Apple said:

      Yum! :) And congratulations!! I have a year to go. Haha.

A penny for your thoughts?

