Sunday Pause

SakuraImage from public domain

A list of happy things:

    • Being done with exams and college!
    • Getting through streaks of terrible days
    • My sister’s dog cuddling up to me on cold mornings
    • Good shows with even better company
    • Having the time for movies, series, and books again
    • Haircuts that turn out better than anticipated
    • Days when I feel pretty
    • Trying to learn how to take care of myself
    • Trusting someone else with myself
    • Naps
    • Clearance. Passed all my classes.
    • I’m going to graduate!!!!!

“There is evidence of bad shit having been survived before.”
– Ken Kesey, in a letter to Allen Ginsberg (August 1993)

2 comments

A penny for your thoughts?

