Blogging Goals

Why do you blog? I have always kept a blog as the closest and easiest outlet for my writing. In that sense, I keep it for expression. When it’s there, I know I have somewhere to go when I have a story I badly want to tell. While a blog exists under my name, I know I haven’t given up on writing.

If your blog exceeded your wildest dreams, what would that look like? I have almost 2000 followers here on WordPress, which is huge to me, but my interactions with those followers are far and few. The blog of my dreams would get some hundred likes and comments on each post, each post occurring at least once a week. It would always be a conversation, and a way for people to listen to each other. My ideal readership would be women my age and younger.

Three blogging goals for Little Cartographer:
1. Publish at least once a week from May through July, by writing posts/drafts in advance.
2. Publish more posts in existing and new series (Sunday Pause, Listography, Mood Playlists etc.)
3. Publish one guest post a month from May through July.

A penny for your thoughts?

